The Eight Limbs (part 2)

I’ve just released the 6th episode of Coffee & Musings on my Patreon page. In this episode I talk about the eight limbs of yoga, focusing on the final four limbs: Pratyahara, Dharana, Dhyana and Samadhi.

Pratyahara: Withdrawal of the senses

Dharana: Concentration meditation

Dhyana: Absorption meditation

Samadhi: Integration meditation

I also start to discuss the connection I see between Samadhi and the psychological theory of Flow – more on that in a future episode!

Join my Patreon to hear the full discussion, and let me know your thoughts in the comments!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.